Photo by wise owl Kevin

Photo by wise owl Kevin

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Crescent Moon Phase: challenge, perseverance

Moon in Cancer

Goddess of Wisdom:  Tara (Goddess Who Guides)

God of Will:  Ian (God of the East, King of the Fields)

Skill:  open to something that is reawakening or sparking inside yourself

Catalysts for Change: feelings of victimization, unacknowledged, obsession, unimaginative, putting blame on others, uninvolved or zombie-like, inability to recognize what is right in front of our faces, demanding things of others, nervousness, manipulative behavior

True Alignments:  clarity and objectivity, the extraordinary, drawn to others of like mind, standing up for self and for what is right, quests and puzzles, attraction to The Mysteries, expanded understanding, overcoming, connections, things reviving and igniting, joy

Sabian Symbol for the Lunar Month: "a mature woman reawakened to romance"

Sabian Symbol for the Solar-Lunar Year: "the music of the spheres"

The divine Gaia Sophia endeavors to do nothing less than enchant us to fall back in love with life and revive the happiness in our hearts.  Today, the stars begin a dance of rapture to help make it happen. 

The astrology in effect today is intense.  Many things are happening:

1- The Sun is opposing Saturn, juxtaposing two interrelated Sabian symbols.  The Sun is located at the degree of "a glass bottomed boat reveals undersea wonders" and Saturn is located at the degree of "the ocean covered with whitecaps."  Both symbols imply deep emotions, diving deeply, and deep penetration of clarity.  We are deeply immersed in things but have a special insight.  We are seeing from within.

2- The Moon is setting the stage for things to awaken inside of us and outside of us.  The Moon will progressively contact Venus, Pluto, and Uranus today, just as Venus makes opposition with Pluto.  This involves relationships -- interpersonal, professional, familial, and romantic relationships.  The romantic ones are particularly highlighted, as Pluto is located at the degree of "school grounds filled with boys and girls in gym suits."  This energetic strongly affects hormone levels, and thus facilitates a reawakening.  It draws or attracts us to something that wants to come to life.  Things spark in our minds and hearts.

The progression goes like this:  

Moon conjunct Venus at 1:07 pm ET/5:07 pm UT - desire is activated.

Moon oppose Pluto at 1:50 pm ET/5:50 pm UT - things go or get deep.

Moon square Uranus at 8:36 pm ET/00:36 am UT - things come into alignment (the easy way or the hard way, it matters not to Uranus).

Venus oppose Pluto at 9:50 pm ET/1:50 am UT - we are subject to magical influence; a magical quality is imparted.

In the old world or old state of consciousness, we would be covered over or inundated like an ocean of whitecaps with today's astrological aspects.  In the new world or new state of consciousness, our connection with the divine is enhanced as we reawaken to love for life and for the Creator(s) of life.  Things that were previously concealed are now revealed.  We stand in awe and wonderment.

I am happy to be the first to announce that wise owl Sol Luckman's book Snooze has won the 2015 National Indie Excellence Award in the category of New Age Fiction!  The National Indie Excellence Awards ( recognizes authors that put their heart and soul into their work.  The NIEA is proud to be a champion of self-publishers and small and independent presses that go the extra mile to produce books of excellence in every aspect. Awarded since 2007, the NIEA competition is judged by independent experts from all aspects of the indie book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, book cover designers and professional copywriters. 

Congratulations, Sol!  One day we will all say that the movie was good, but the book was so, so good.  If you haven't read Snooze yet, don't miss it.  You can order it on amazon or directly from Sol at