Photo by wise owl Kevin

Photo by wise owl Kevin

Saturday, June 13 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

Balsamic Moon Phase: release, dream

Moon in Taurus (moves into Gemini Sunday at 1:50 pm ET/5:50 pm UT)

Goddess of Wisdom: Tara (Goddess Who Guides)

God of Will: Ian (God of The East)

Skill:  be deliberate

Catalysts for Change:  distortions, explosiveness, sabotage and self-sabotage, resisting the truth or changes, codependency, not giving new things a chance, no forethought given

True Alignments:  allowing a Divine factor to pervade, moving beyond fear of vulnerability, open to the unknown and to discovery, hope, possibilities, chivalry, reorientation of inner and outer self, shaping things, responding to calls of the heart

Sabian Symbol for the Lunar Month: "a mature woman reawakened to romance"

Sabian Symbol for the Solar-Lunar Year: "the music of the spheres"

Situations, circumstances, and events that developed yesterday continue to churn and be pulled into the fires of the "vortex" that the Sun and Mars have been building all week.  A purification and rectification of things is happening to put things in proper alignment.  Proper alignment is freedom, beauty, nature, the value of life, and the expression of our heart's desire.  "Thy will" is strong with the powerful forces of the Sun and Mars.

What is thy will?  The Sun and Mars are pushing that forward this weekend.

Help with the push comes directly from higher spiritual sources, as the conjunction of the Sun and Mars is in a close line from the Galactic Center.  The exact conjunction of the Sun and Mars occurs Sunday (June 14) at noon ET/4:00 pm UT at 23 Gemini 17 and the Sabian symbol of "children skating on ice" (24 Gemini).  It speaks to seeing changes and adjusting to them.  We watch the terrain. (The Sun and Mars will be 177 degrees from the Galactic Center -- only 3 degrees from exact opposition -- very close.)

A change in dynamics comes Saturday (June 13) at 7:20 pm ET/11:20 pm UT when the Black Moon moves to the 23rd degree of Virgo and the Sabian symbol of "a lion tamer rushes fearlessly into the circus arena."  The higher octave of this energy skillfully and courageously navigates situations and maintains self-control (as a peaceful kitty).  The lower octave is impulsive, reckless, and reactionary (as a fierce beast).  A certain degree of faith is always helpful when we enter new arenas.

Throughout the fiery energetics of this weekend, guidance and assistance from the universe is abundant.  Connect to it through your heart and watch where it takes you.  Opportunities are opening all around.

Find beauty and please keep the beautiful photographs coming!

(Yesterday's post remains on the homepage for reference this weekend.  Much of what developed yesterday continues throughout the weekend.)