Archives

Photo by wise owl Kevin

Photo by wise owl Kevin

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Balsamic Moon Phase: release, dream

Moon in Aries

Aspect of the Aeon Sophia (Wisdom): Chinnamasta, Goddess Who Expands the Mind, Shodashi, Goddess Who Aligns With Our Highest and Best

Aspect of the Aeon Thelete (Will/Desire): Ian, God of the East

Skill: bridge out of the old and into the new

True Alignments: overcoming limits of time/space/distance, avoiding danger or pitfalls, depth of heart, true service, honoring nature, respect for others, going against the status quo when it is against what is good and true, flexible, leaps of faith, letting go of the past, overcoming, uniting, the shelter of love, building the future, continuity, solving something

Catalysts for Change:  avoidance, flimsy/superficial/lacking depth, service to self only, emotional pitfalls, exaggerated ideas of self, delusion, mistakes or errors (they really aren't mistakes, they were steps in the process of learning, going with the status quo when it is against what is good and true, inability to adapt/change/innovate, seeking danger, twisting things up (especially reality or the truth in order to get one's way), separation

Sabian Symbol for the Solar-Lunar Month and Year: "the magic carpet of Oriental imagery' (transcending circumstances and old paradigms)

A primary dynamic of bridging from one place (a mindset, attitude, feeling, time, situation, perceived failure, fear, worry, etc.) to another is in effect.  Venus is discharging the energetic of "a bridge being built across a gorge."  The "magic carpet" kicks in the afterburners to take us there.

So it is a good idea to envision what or how you would prefer things to be, and focus less on how they actually are at this moment.  It's about "going" somewhere or being or feeling better.  It means a change is underway - a transition from one way to another.

Uranus is the planetary power behind our magic carpet ride today, and we know that Uranus sets things right.  It aligns with our proper course.

As mentioned yesterday, the Moon has moved in to Aries, opposing the Black Moon in Libra, and bringing a couple of days when shadow sides emerge (from the deepest depths this time around). 

(This is the second to the last stage of rebirth for those with the Sun, Black Moon, or Chiron in Aries or Libra, so these wise owls want hold on loosely and let the energies complete their work.  Only one more stage or gate to go in the journey through one's own private underworld.  You will be ready to rejoin the feeling of being in the land of the living and the magic of life will be felt again after a long absence.  Thebridge to it is there today.)

Here is a breakdown of the themes and timing for the "bridging" that is occurring through tomorrow:

1- Until 1:32 pm ET/5:32 pm UT, the energetic of "a woman's hat with streamers is blown by an east wind."  This brings attunement with the "new place" (represented by the EAST wind - the direction of beginnings) we are going.  Spiritual forces take off or take away any limitations to our full expression, enlightenment, and happiness (what is in our highest and best interests). 

This is the Sabian symbol for next year's solar-lunar year.  Witness today the blow to archontic controls and see the evidence of what is to come.  Next year, in a big way, it will be out with the old and in with the brand new.

2-  Between 1:33 pm ET/5:33 pm UT and 5:12 pm ET/9:12 pm UT, the dynamic of "fairies dancing in the setting Sun" will be in effect to enable us to see beyond fantasy and delusion or anything not based in reality.  This is a wonderful energy when it embraces the magic of the world and the cycles of nature, but not so fun when it goes off into the land of narcissism.  Dissolutions and restructuring of all kinds are emphasized.

3- Between 5:13 pm ET/9:13 pm UT and 12:17 am ET/4:17 am UT, the dynamic of "an empty hammock" is in play to help the process of detachment from the "place" we were to the "place" where we are bridging.  Transformation of emotional and physical states (our emotional and physical bodies) occurs during this time.

4- Between 12:18 am ET/4:18 am UT and 10:21 am ET/2:21 pm UT, the Moon conjuncts Uranus at the degree of "the gate to the garden of all fulfilled desires."  Uranus says, "I have the answer," and we say, "Let it be."  There is no fighting Uranus.  It helps to know that it is opening the way for what we desire.  Our "inner Thelete," our inner sacred masculine, our will, is heard.

5- And finally, between 10:22 am ET/2:22 pm UT and 1:11 pm ET/5:11 pm UT, the Moon will oppose the Black Moon at the degree of "mankind's vast enduring effort to reach for knowledge transferable from one generation to the next."  This is very much related to the overall theme of "bridging from one thing to another" with its imagery of transferring.  The symbol is specific in its value of the knowledge gained under this energetic.  It lasts.  So things that we come to as we bridge are lasting and stable.  They survive and thrive with the tests of time. 

The Moon will enter Taurus at 1:12 pm ET/5:12 pm UT, ending the shadow time of the Moon in Aries.

So we see what's in store for us today and into tomorrow with our magic carpet ride.  Let's put it all into context, and bridge out of the old and into the new.