Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Balsamic Moon Phase: release, dream

Moon in Aries

Aspect of the Aeon Sophia (Wisdom): Chinnamasta, Goddess Who Expands the Mind, Shodashi, Goddess Who Aligns With Our Highest and Best

Aspect of the Aeon Thelete (Will/Desire): Ian, God of the East

Skill: bridge out of the old and into the new

True Alignments: overcoming limits of time/space/distance, avoiding danger or pitfalls, depth of heart, true service, honoring nature, respect for others, going against the status quo when it is against what is good and true, flexible, leaps of faith, letting go of the past, overcoming, uniting, the shelter of love, building the future, continuity, solving something

Catalysts for Change:  avoidance, flimsy/superficial/lacking depth, service to self only, emotional pitfalls, exaggerated ideas of self, delusion, mistakes or errors (they really aren't mistakes, they were steps in the process of learning), going with the status quo when it is against what is good and true, inability to adapt/change/innovate, seeking danger, twisting things up (especially reality or the truth in order to get one's way), separation

Sabian Symbol for the Solar-Lunar Month and Year: "the magic carpet of Oriental imagery' (transcending circumstances and old paradigms)

A primary dynamic of bridging from one place (a mindset, attitude, feeling, time, situation, perceived failure, fear, worry, etc.) to another is in effect.  Venus is discharging the energetic of "a bridge being built across a gorge."  The "magic carpet" kicks in the afterburners to take us there.

So it is a good idea to envision what or how you would prefer things to be, and focus less on how they actually are at this moment.  It's about "going" somewhere or being or feeling better.  It means a change is underway - a transition from one way to another.

Uranus is the planetary power behind our magic carpet ride today, and we know that Uranus sets things right.  It aligns with our proper course.

As mentioned yesterday, the Moon has moved into Aries, opposing the Black Moon in Libra, and bringing a couple of days when shadow sides emerge (from the deepest depths this time around). 

(This is the second to the last stage of rebirth for those with the Sun, Black Moon, or Chiron in Aries or Libra, so these wise owls want hold on loosely and let the energies complete their work.  Only one more stage or gate to go in the journey through one's own private underworld.  You will be ready to rejoin the land of the living and the magic of life will be felt again after a long absence.  The bridge to it is there today.)

Here is a breakdown of the themes and timing for the "bridging" that is occurring through tomorrow:

1- Until 1:32 pm ET/5:32 pm UT, the energetic of "a woman's hat with streamers is blown by an east wind."  This brings attunement with the "new place" (represented by the EAST wind - the direction of beginnings) we are going.  Spiritual forces take off or take away any limitations to our full expression, enlightenment, and happiness (what is in our highest and best interests). (Moon trine Uranus)

This is the Sabian symbol for next year's solar-lunar year.  Witness today the blow to archontic controls and see the evidence of what is to come.  Next year, in a big way, it will be out with the old and in with the brand new.

2-  Between 1:33 pm ET/5:33 pm UT and 5:12 pm ET/9:12 pm UT, the dynamic of "fairies dancing in the setting Sun" will be in effect to enable us to see beyond fantasy and delusion or anything not based in reality.  This is a wonderful energy when it embraces the magic of the world and the cycles of nature, but not so fun when it goes off into the land of narcissism.  Dissolutions and restructuring of all kinds are emphasized. (Moon trine Saturn)

3- Between 5:13 pm ET/9:13 pm UT and 12:17 am ET/4:17 am UT, the dynamic of "an empty hammock" is in play to help the process of detachment from the "place" we were to the "place" where we are bridging.  Transformation of emotional and physical states (our emotional and physical bodies) occurs during this time. (Moon square Pluto)

4- Between 12:18 am ET/4:18 am UT and 10:21 am ET/2:21 pm UT, the Moon conjuncts Uranus at the degree of "the gate to the garden of all fulfilled desires."  Uranus says, "I have the answer," and we say, "Let it be."  There is no fighting Uranus.  It helps to know that it is opening the way for what we desire.  Our "inner Thelete," our inner sacred masculine, our will, is heard. (Moon conjunct Uranus)

5- And finally, between 10:22 am ET/2:22 pm UT and 1:11 pm ET/5:11 pm UT, the Moon will oppose the Black Moon at the degree of "mankind's vast enduring effort to reach for knowledge transferable from one generation to the next."  This is very much related to the overall theme of "bridging from one thing to another" with its imagery of transferring.  The symbol is specific in its value of the knowledge gained under this energetic.  It lasts.  So things that we come to as we bridge are lasting and stable.  They survive and thrive with the tests of time. (Moon opposite Black Moon)

The Moon will enter Taurus at 1:12 pm ET/5:12 pm UT, ending the shadow time of the Moon in Aries.

So we see what's in store for us today and into tomorrow with our magic carpet ride.  Let's put it all into context, and bridge out of the old and into the new.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Balsamic Moon Phase: release, dream

Moon in Pisces/Aries 1:05 pm ET/5:05 pm UT

Aspect of the Aeon Sophia (Wisdom): Chinnamasta, Goddess Who Expands the Mind

Aspect of the Aeon Thelete (Will/Desire): Ian, God of the East

Skill: maintain the centered place of calm

True Alignments: clearing the past, weathering difficulties, realizations, filling in, honoring one's feelings, reaching out, wisdom created from knowledge and experience, taking time, integration, inner poise, determination, reflection, greater potential

Catalysts for Change: falsifying, artificial shows of strength and courage, knowing it all, overly serious, a sense of heaviness or burden, not showing true feelings, lost in lost opportunities, resisting change, put on the spot, testing others, stuck, undeveloped, pushing too fast, skipping to the end, giving up, discomfort (change is trying to happen)

Sabian Symbol for the Solar-Lunar Month and Year: "the magic carpet of Oriental imagery" (transcending, moving to a higher level or perspective)

We enter the Balsamic Moon phase today, the time of the lunar cycle where we release anything that has developed over the past month that we do not want to carry forward into the next month. 

Balsamic Moon phase is the time of the cycle of the Sun and Moon when intuition is highest and Spirit is closest.  It is the time of stepping back and letting a divine hand direct the course.

Within this context, the Sabian symbols for the degrees of the planets today offer the following guidance:

1- BRAVING A STORM or taking something "on the chin," or having a "stiff upper lip" may be required.  The Sun is discharging the frequency of "a man with a rakish (tattered) silk hat muffled against the cold, braves a storm."  Inner strength surpasses any form of outer appearance.  We often need to remain confident in ourselves when this dynamic is in play, radiating this to others and thus spreading reassurance.  Perseverance is advised to help us through any types of "storms" we may encounter today.  Don't give up.

2- FIVE INTENTIONS are suggested with the Earth discharging "children playing around five mounds of sand."  If you have not set intentions for the new Solar-Lunar Year, this Balsamic Moon phase provides the last opportunity.  What five things would you dream into the adventure of your magic carpet ride this year?  What would you like the world to be?  With which ideas would you like to play? The image of five mounds of sand offers the "raw stuff" from which we can create anything. 

3- LIFE'S TREASURES continue to be unlocked or discovered, as Mercury retrograde discharges "a jewelry shop filled with the most magnificent jewels."  We tend to take for granted that with which we are accustomed, as brilliant or magnificent or stunning as it is.  Expressing gratitude and appreciation in various ways goes a long way today.

4- FILLING IN THE GAPS and/or releasing what no longer serves our own and other's highest and best interests comes with Venus at the degree of "a widow at an open grave."  Feelings of loss, especially loss in relationships, can call to us and attempt to "put us under" when Venus discharges this degree.  We tend to waste time looking back too much.  What is important is the present moment, and following the missive of the Sun today (the "man braving a storm") enables us to move past the past.

5- EMERGENCE FROM HIDDEN DEPTHS comes from Mars and Neptune in process of making a wide square (90 degrees apart). Mars is at "deep within the depths of the Earth, new elements are being formed," and Neptune is at "an examination of initiates in the sanctuary of an occult brotherhood."  Sanctuary is a key part of Neptune's dissemination of its current energetic.  Whatever is welling up from the Earth or from within ourselves is occurring to produce relief, peace, contentment, and opportunities for learning and growth.

6- AND FINALLY, REACHING OUT AND CREATING WISDOM AND MEANING FROM OUR EXPERIENCES begins with the Black Moon moving to the 29th degree of Libra at 11:35 am ET/3:35 pm UT and the energetic of "mankind's vast, enduring effort to reach for knowledge transferable from one generation to the next."  The Black Moon will leave Libra on May 22, so those with the Sun, Black Moon, or Chiron in Aries or Libra have a little more than a couple of weeks remaining on the 9-month long journey of rebirth.  We brave the storm.

Since the Moon is moving into Aries, the opposite sign of Libra, we have a little more than two days of shadow side activity - Black Moon days.  This applies to everyone.  Hidden or unconscious fears arise.  We can transcend whatever we need to if we look closely at ourselves, as a facet of ourselves is shown to us when we have Black Moon days in effect.  Willingness to look honestly at oneself without projecting it onto others is the skill of a spiritual warrior.

Tomorrow and into Thursday, the Moon will make aspects with Mars, Saturn, Pluto, Uranus, and the Black Moon.  I will break down the timing tomorrow.

We are clearing the "field of our experience" now during the Balsamic phase in preparation for the New Moon in Taurus on Friday (May 6, 2016 at 3:30 pm ET/7:30 pm UT).  Today, our wise owl feathers are muffled against any cold winds or storms that may blow today.  We are safe and warm in the sanctuary of the Sabians.

Thank you for supporting The Oracle Report!